Print this page

Queen's Fusiliers

Dates Locations Higher Formation/Remarks
. . .
. . .
. 8th (Volunteer) Battalion, The Queen's Fusiliers (City of London) .
1988.05.16 Formed with HQ at St John's Hill, Clapham, belonging to both The Queen's Regiment and The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers, and taking precedence after 6th/7th (V) Bn, The Queen's Regiment .
. HQ (Gazala) Company at Battersea .
. A (Highwood) Company at Camberwell, formed from 10 Pln, D Company, 6th/7th Bn, The Queen's Regiment .
. B (Albuhera) Company at Hornsey with Pln at Edgware, redesignation of B Company, 6th/7th Bn, The Queen's Regiment, sole successor to volunteers of The Middlesex Regt, and named for its most important battle honour; re-badged 9 Sep 1992 from Queen's Regt to Princess of Wales's Royal Regt .
. C (City of London) Company at Balham and St Mary Cray, redesignation of C Company, 5th Bn, The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers .
1993.04.20 Reorganised as The London Regiment with HQ at Battersea, London, regimenting most remaining successors of the 1908 London Regiment (except Green Jackets and Artists Rifles): .
. . .
. . .